International Scientific Committee (alphabetically)

Detailed data

Simeon Agathopoulos (Greece)

* Secretariat of the 6th-HTC (Athens, 2009)

Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering Department, University of Ioannina,
GR - 451 10 Ioannina, Greece
Tel.: +30-26510-0-9007
Fax : +30-26510-0-9097
E-mails: sagat@cc.uoi.gr
[www.agathopoulos.org]

Ping Shen (P.R. China)


Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Jilin University
No. 5988 Renmin Street, Changchun 130022,
P.R. China
Tel., Fax: +86-431-85094699
E-mail: shenping@jlu.edu.cn

W. Craig Carter

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
13-5034
Cambridge
MA 02139 USA
E-mail: ccarter@mit.edu

Eugen Rabkin (Israel)

* Program co-chair of 7th-HTC (Eilat, Isreal 2012)
Professor, Department of Materials Engineering, Technion
32000 Haifa, Israel
E-mail: erabkin@tx.technion.ac.il
[ materials.technion.ac.il/eugen-rabkin-metals-interfaces-diffusion/ ]

George Kaptay (Hungary)

1. Head of Department of Nanomaterials of the Bay Zoltan Applied Research Nonproft Ltd,
BAY-LOGI, Miskolc, Igloi 2., 3519 Hungary
2. Professor of the University of Miskolc,
Head of Department of Nanotechnology,
3515 Hungary, Miskolc, Egyetemvaros, E/7, 606
Tel.: +36-30-4150002
E-mail: kaptay@hotmail.com
[www.kaptay.hu]

Natalia Sobczak (Poland)

* Chairperson of the 2nd-HTC (Krakow, Poland, 1997)
Professor. Head of the Center for High Temperature Studies
Foundry Research Institute, 73 Zakopianska Street, 30-418 Krakow, POLAND
Tel.: +48-12-2618136
Fax : +48-12-2660870
E-mails: natalia.sobczak@iod.krakow.pl ,
nataliesobczak@interia.pl

Joonho Lee (Korea)

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Korea University
5 Anam-dong, Seongbuk-gu, Seoul 136-713, Korea
Tel., Fax: +82 2 3290 3287
E-mail: joonholee@korea.ac.kr

Boris Straumal (Russia)

Institute of Solid State Physics
Russian Academy of Sciences
Ac. Ossipyan str. 2
142432 Chernogolovka, Russia
E-mails: straumal@issp.ac.ru, straumal@mf.mpg.de, boris.straumal@kit.edu

Andreas Mortensen (Switzerland)

Professor, Director of the Materials Institute
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
(Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne)
MX-D140, EPFL Station 12, CH-1015, Lausanne, Switzerland
Tel.: +41-21-693-2912 (secretariat 2915)
Fax : +41-21-693-4664
E-mail: andreas.mortensen@epfl.ch
[lmm.epfl.ch (Lab) , imx.epfl.ch (Dept.) , www.epfl.ch (University) ]

Toshihiro Tanaka (Japan)

Professor Dr. Eng.
Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University, (Dept. of Materials and Manufacturing Science)
2-1 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka 565-0871
Japan
E-mail: tanaka@mat.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Javier Narciso (Spain)

Professor, Department of Inorganic Chemistry, Institute of Materials (IUMA), Alicante University
Apartado 99, E-03080 Alicante, Spain
Tel.: +34-965909763
E-mail: narciso@ua.es