2012 :

Member (President) of the International Scientific Committee of "High Temperature Capillarity" (HTC).

2011 :

Member of the International Advisory Committee of the Seventh China International Conference on High-Performance Ceramics, Xiamen, China, November 4-7, 2011.

2011 :

Member of the Organizing and Scientific Committee of the 10th International Workshop on Biomedical Engineering, Kos, 5-7 October 2011.

2010 :

Chairman of the Session "Electroceramics", Workshop of the Greek Scientific Society of Ceramics, University of Ioannina, 29 September, 2010.

2010 :

Chairman of the 4th Greek Conference of the Hellenic Society of Biomechanics, HSB (ELEMBIO), Ioannina, 4-6 June, 2010.

2009 :

Member of the Scientific Board of the First International Ceramic, Glass, Enamel, Glaze and Pigment Congress, SERES 09, Anadolu University, Yunusemre Campus, Congress Centre, Eskisehir, October 12-14, 2009.

2009 :

Member of the Local Organizing Committee of the Workshop of the Greek Metallurgy Association and the Greek Ceramic Association, Metal-Ceramics for Advanced Technologies, Ioannina, April 3, 2009.

2009 :

Organization of the 6th International High Temperature Capillarity (HTC-2009) Conference, Athens, Greece, May 6-9, 2009.

2007 :

Chair of Wetting Session of the 5th High Temperature Capillarity (HTC-2007) Congress, Alicante Spain, March 21-24, 2007.

2006 :

Member of the International Advisory Committee of the Fifth China International Conference on High-Performance Ceramics, Changsha, China, May 10-13, 2007.

2005 :

Chair of the Session Synthesis and Manufacturing of the Symposium S11-Bioceramics: Materials and Applications of the 107th Annual Meeting & Exposition of the American Ceramic Society, Baltimore, MD, USA, April 10-13, 2005.

1996 :

Excellent Scientist (by the Greek Ministry of National Defence).