• Joining and Welding Research Institute, Osaka University, Japan


  • Materials Research Society MRS

  • American Ceramic Society

Conference Sponsors

  • MACAN (an EU funded FP7 project)

International Scientific Committee

  • Ivan Egry (Germany)

  • Nicolas Eustathopoulos (France)

  • Hidetoshi Fujii (Japan)

  • George Kaptay (Hungary)

  • Enrique Louis (Spain)

  • Andreas Mortensen (Switzerland)

  • Panagiotis Nikolopoulos (Greece)

  • Alberto Passerone (Italy)

  • Eugen Rabkin (Israel) – HTC2012 Program Chair

  • Natalia Sobczak (Poland)

  • Boris Straumal (Russia)

  • Antonio Tomsia (USA)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Wayne D. Kaplan – Conference Chair, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

  • Eugen Rabkin – Scientific Program, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

  • Nachum Frage – Venue, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

2012 Advisory Committee

  • Craig Carter (USA)

  • Dominique Chatain (France)

  • Eduardo Saiz (UK)

  • Toshihito Tanaka (Japan)


  • Selected papers will be published in a special issue in the Journal of Materials Science.

128 Participants (HTC-2012)

113 Presentations (HTC-2012)


gallery thumbnail gallery thumbnail